Events

Events

Subtitle
See what you can join in with

Workshops, conferences, quizzes, social events, talks and more. Events are a great way to meet others and get involved with the stammering community.

Check out our Online Events Calendar for things happening over Zoom.

Event Lists
Wednesday 19th June 2024 1:00pm – 1:30pm
A workshop for anyone in customer-facing roles, on interacting with people on stammer.
Tuesday 25th June 2024 2:00pm – 3:00pm
A free workshop helping you learn about ways to accommodate people who stammer in interviews.
Sunday 14th July 2024 10:00am
Calling all aspiring athletes and runners: run for Team STAMMA this July.
Tuesday 23rd July 2024 2:00pm – 2:45pm
A workshop helping you learn more about accommodating people who stammer in meetings.
Saturday 3rd 9:00am - Sunday 11th August 2024 5:00pm
We've got 3 paid-for tickets up for grabs to this event for young people who stammer.
Thursday 15th 6:00pm - Sunday 18th August 2024 4:00pm
Come to STAMMAFest, our national conference for people who stammer. Tickets are now on sale!
Wednesday 4th September 2024 2:00pm – 3:00pm

A drop in session for anyone at uni, or thinking of going to uni, who stammers.

Tuesday 17th September 2024 1:00pm – 1:30pm
A workshop for healthcare staff who come into contact with people who stammer.
Tuesday 24th September 2024 7:30pm – 8:30pm

Are you interested in what's going in the world of stammering research? Join this online event and find out more.

Wednesday 9th October 2024 1:00pm – 2:00pm
A free online session giving tips and ideas for making things easier at work when you stammer.
Thursday 14th November 2024 10:00am – 11:00am
A free workshop helping you learn about ways to accommodate people who stammer in interviews.